020 8870 5059
020 8870 5059

Types Of Teeth

There are four different types of teeth:

  1. Incisors: These are your four front teeth on the top and bottom jaw. They’re used for cutting and chopping food.
  2. Canine Teeth: These are sharp, pointy teeth. You have one on each side of your incisors on your top and bottom jaw, making a total of four. They to test cut food.
  3. Premolars: Next to your canine teeth are your premolars (also called bicuspid teeth). You have eight premolars in total: four on your top jaw and four on the bottom. They are bigger and wider than your incisors and canine teeth and are used for crushing and grinding food.
  4. Molars: you have eight molars: four on top and four on the bottom. These are your strongest teeth and work with your tongue to help you swallow food, mashing it up until it’s ready to be swallowed safely.

Teeth Chart 1024x958

View Our CQC inspection report